Speciality Cheese Brightwell Ash 1x140g

SKU: 5502G
£10.11

Speciality Cheese Brightwell Ash 1x140g

Description

Brightwell Ash, or Onnen Brightwell, is a ripened goats cheese disc with an ash based natural rind. It has a silky texture and particularly sumptuous flavour with hazelnut and citrus notes. It is made with vegetarian rennet. The rind develops natural moulds on the ash base which add greatly to the flavour and character of the cheese and vary seasonally. It is named after the village of Brightwell-cum-Sotwell, near the farm in Oxfordshire where this cheese was created and first produced. Its Welsh name, Onnen Brightwell, pays tribute to the beautiful ash trees on our new farm, Pencrug (ash tree is 'onnen' in Welsh).

Ingredients
Goats milk, salt, vegetarian rennet, vegetable ash, starter and ripening cultures
County of Production (if 65% British)
Wales - Carmarthenshire
Contains GM Ingredients
No
Irradiation Applied
No
Contains Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil
No
Contains Added Sugar
No
Contains Artificial Antioxidants
No
Contains Artificial Colours
No
Contains Artificial Flavourings
No
Contains Flavour Enhancers
No
Contains Artificial Preservatives
No
Contains Artificial Sweeteners
No
Contains Palm Oil
No Palm Oil
Select which option describes the supply chain

Fried During Manufacture
No
Contains Fish, Crustaceans or Molluscs
No

Servings per Consumer Unit (Inner)
30
Serving Size (g/ml)
30 g

Cereals containing Gluten (and products thereof)
Does NOT Contain
Gluten Free/ Suitable for Coeliacs
No
Wheat
Does NOT Contain
Rye
Does NOT Contain
Barley
Does NOT Contain
Oats
Does NOT Contain
Crustaceans (and products thereof)
Does NOT Contain
Egg and Egg Products
Does NOT Contain
Fish and Fish Products
Does NOT Contain
Peanut and Peanut Products
Does NOT Contain
Soybean and Soybean Products
Does NOT Contain
Milk and Milk Products
Contains
Tree Nuts (and products thereof)
Does NOT Contain
Almonds
Does NOT Contain
Hazelnuts
Does NOT Contain
Walnuts
Does NOT Contain
Cashews
Does NOT Contain
Pecan nuts
Does NOT Contain
Brazil nuts
Does NOT Contain
Pistachio nuts
Does NOT Contain
Macadamia or Queensland nuts
Does NOT Contain
Celery / Celeriac (and products thereof)
Does NOT Contain
Mustard (and products thereof)
Does NOT Contain
Sesame Seeds and Sesame Seed Products
Does NOT Contain
Sulphur Dioxide and Sulphites (>10mg/kg)
Does NOT Contain
Lupin (and products thereof)
Does NOT Contain
Molluscs (and products thereof)
Does NOT Contain

Allergen Advice
Goats milk, salt, vegetarian rennet, vegetable ash, starter and ripening cultures

NB: advice from the Specialist Cheesemakers’ Association is that a list of ingredients is not a legal requirement on cheese packaging where the only ingredients are as above